jump to navigation

Douglas Adams explains being an Atheist February 20, 2007

Posted by truthspew in atheism, Derren Brown.
trackback

Douglas Adams was brilliant. I’m so sad that he’s dead because he would have been a staunch defender of the rights of atheists.

And watch at 6:50 – it all became clear to him when he read, wait for it, Richard Dawkins’ “The Selfish Gene”. I only caught up to Dawkins recently, and when I read The God Delusion I was hooked.

It’s good to see atheism brought to the forefront. I find it interesting that being an atheist in England isn’t as big a deal as it is here in the United States. But I’m an out and proud atheist. And I work with other out and proud atheists, and even my doctor is an out and proud atheist.

So it is getting better for us in this country. But we all have to be open about who/what we are.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

