jump to navigation

Yet More Star Wars influence February 21, 2007

Posted by truthspew in Emily, light saber, Star Wars.
trackback

I do love light sabers. I want one of my own, the real kind of course. They strike me as the perfect energy weapon. Now give me one that can emit an electromagnetic pulse of a strength and duration to knock out pretty much all the electronics in a 50 foot radius and I’d be happy with just that. But that you can actually cut something with a beam of light, oh the joy. Yes, I know, lasers. I know because I was responsible for maintaining a 150W CO2 laser. Amazing device. But a light saber, well it’s a truncated laser beam. Groovy!

Anyhow there are a number of vids on the web featuring light sabers, some good, some bad but always entertaining. This one gets the nod for most original. I think the Imperial Troopers were a bad move though, it would have been more fun to see a couple cops the light saber treatment. I mean, if you’re going to do a crossover movie between reality and fantasy don’t you think you should take it all the way?

Comments»

1. Polt - February 22, 2007

“You do not want to arrest me”
“Shut the fuck up!”

BWAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHA!!!

2. A Blog Around The Clock - February 22, 2007

Blogrolling

The Blogging Curmudgeon Scooter’s Blog Eye On Science Spewing Truth in the face of Lies Interrogating Nature My Spleen and Welcome to It Say it Better Sequitur…


Leave a Reply

