jump to navigation

What a week May 4, 2007

Posted by truthspew in Uncategorized.
trackback

Got a lot accomplished this week. Rolled out an Ubuntu image for public workstations and a co-worker and I did some troubleshooting on web issue.

Keyron’s family is in for the graduation on Sunday. Today I get home and his brother Chris is at the hospital. They’re thinking stroke but when they explained the symptoms I immediately knew what it was, Bell’s Palsy. I had it once when I was in my 20’s and it’s scary as hell but it’s something you get over with very little after effect.
He also had a drainage tube placed in one of his ears. Here I am going months to find out my eardrum is retracting because of a damned infection and they COULD have put tubes in my ears but no, I have to go to an ENT who’s averse to that.

So tonight I got a little teensy bit drunk. Just a little bit. Three glasses of wine seem to do it for me but I’m still awake and just feeling pretty damned good.

But it got me thinking. I can drink myself into a stupor but pot isn’t legal. What kind of a twisted and fucked up world is that?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

