jump to navigation

Why iTunes disappoints May 14, 2007

Posted by truthspew in Uncategorized.
trackback

iTunes requires QuickTime. The problem is that QuickTime makes itself the default viewer for TIFF files. Our corporations database in RI uses TIFF format to display corporate annual reports and if QuickTime opens them, you cannot zoom or print them. Windows Picture and Fax Viewer allows both and it can handle TIFF files.

So I uninstall QuickTime and then go to start iTunes. Rotten mother fuckers, they use QuickTime as the gut of iTunes. I knew there was something I didn’t like about Apple. So now I’ve got to re-install iTunes. Fun times. And here’s the other thing, I disassociated QuickTime from TIFF’s and the fucking program STILL opened them in my browser. Grrrrr. That’s why I deleted QuickTime.

Well – upon further investigation I realized that Firefox has little helper apps too, and it had QuickTime defaulted as the TIFF viewer. No doubt installing QuickTime inserted itself into Firefox as well as IE. So I had to default Firefox to use Windows Picture and Fax Viewer.

All I have to say is: FUCK YOU APPLE!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

