jump to navigation

What the hell! July 14, 2007

Posted by truthspew in Uncategorized.
trackback

I posted early about the new upstairs tenant. They have to be the noisiest people I’ve ever run across.

Right now the whole house is vibrating, it’s as though they’re dropping bowling balls on the floor.

And last night we were treated to the sounds of the husband beating the every loving crap out of the wife. Let me tell you, I abhor domestic violence but I’ve learned that you don’t even want to interfere. Let him kill her for all its worth, because calling the cops on them will only make it that much worse. At least if he kills her, it’ll be a little noisy for a bit, then quiet down as his ass is tossed into jail.

Right now I’ve got the headphones in and listening to EW&F’s Illuminations. Nice disc btw, take the traditional EW&F sound, tune it up, get artists like Raphael Saddiq, Big Boi (Outkast), Kelly Rowland, etc. to sing on it, and wham, good stuff. It also explains why I liked Big Boi’s “I Like The Way You Move”, the music is EW&F all the way and the instrumental version is on this disc. First off, I’ve have to get noise blocking headphones. But even those wouldn’t help here as the room actually shakes and vibrates. Earlier I mentioned bowling balls but this one sounds more like bodies being thrown.

Last night I hit the sack a little after midnight, and around an hour later was woken by a tremendous boom. Of course my first inclination when I’m woken in this manner is to yell at the top of my lungs, “WHAT THE FUCK!” That is when it suddenly became very quiet.

I’m going to have to do one of two things here, either move or pool the money and buy the building. Then I can kick their asses to the curb.

Comments»

1. me - July 14, 2007

I disagree with “don’t call the cops.”

I had a white trash couple move in downstairs last year, in the spring. Every weekend they’d get drunk, roll in at 3 am and then fight for hours at 100dB.

Fuck that. After once or twice, I started calling 911 immediately, reporting a domestic dispute in progress> The PD would be in 5-10 minutes, and in force, pounding on the door.

One time I had to call 3 or 4 times. Every time the PD left, it started again. The cops must have arrested them the last time because they both disappeared for about a week.

That was right before they decided they needed to find somewhere else to live. I have no idea where they went, all I know is that it’s nice and quiet again at night.

2. Tony P. - July 17, 2007

Hey Me: The cops were there last night at 1AM. I’m keeping a log of all of this.


Leave a Reply

