jump to navigation

Scar Tissue September 18, 2007

Posted by truthspew in Uncategorized.
trackback

Over the course of my life I’ve had twenty seven stitches. They came in groups of:

Twelve on my arms, three on the left, nine on the right from a dog bite. It was a St. Bernard that got me when I was twelve years old which would have been 1976.
Stitches in left lower arm

And lower right arm:
right arm

The next is the eleven stitches in my head from the car accident in 1986. I got t-boned on Mineral Sprint Ave. in North Providence, RI and of course back then I didn’t even think of wearing a seat belt. Funny how invincible you feel when you’re in your early twenties.

Then there was the time I was repairing a connector on my computer and managed to slice open my left index finger. That took four stitches to close up.
Left finger

After the car accident when they were stitching me up they told me I’d have to come back to get the stitches out. I told them I didn’t want to have to do that so they gave me the removal kit which consists of a pair of hooked scissors. Just snip the stitch and pull out by the knot. Did that for the head and the finger.

Of course when I tell people about that they get a little queasy. If they really wanted queasy they could see the stitching process on my finger. That would be enough to make most people get a little bit sick to their stomach. The only thing that made me lose focus was that needle between the fingers. Yow!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

