jump to navigation

South Florida Gay Rights September 24, 2007

Posted by truthspew in Gay rights, religion.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

This time it happened in Broward County in Florida. The last asshat we heard from was in Dade county Florida. And karma has had its way with Anita Bryant. Suck an orange bitch, or maybe a cream pie in the face.

Anyhow this time around it appears a local gay couple in Miami have had enough. It started with hearing a biblical quote being read over the public address system at Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport on their return home one late night. The skycap has been terminated but this galvanized the couple into action.

What I find unbelievable is the number of people who’ll tell them to their face that they’re second class citizens. This quote really saddens me.

”The next day I was at the gym,” Hudson said. ‘A large-size note that had `fag’ scrawled across it was stuck in my windshield. At that point I started to take side roads going home. It was a weird way to live. A few days later, a woman came up to me and spit in my face in the grocery store, with her 6-year-old son in hand. I said to her, ‘What a great lesson to teach your son.’ ”

Mr. Hudson definitely took the high road on the latter episode. I’m only half Italian but I have the temper. Let a similar episode happen to me and all bets are off. Woman or not, I’d have punched her lights out. An assault for an assault. Well, not technically. There is a difference between assault and battery. Assault is the creation of a fear of immediate harm, while battery would be the actual act of spitting in someones face, or punching said bitches lights out.

I know what motivates the haters. It’s religion. I know this because my dad is a born again Christian and some of the things he spews out irk the crap out of me. Of course he knows all about me and my life and not being able to resist a challenge like that, I’ll usually explain to him that his biblical understand is sub-par. Tell him it doesn’t count when someone reads it to you, you have to read it yourself.

He’d be one of those people spitting in the guys faces. He signed the petition to ban gay marriage in Florida, so should I expect anything different?

This is why religion is evil. Or I should say, this is why the monotheistic abrahamic religions are evil. When is the last time you heard of a Buddhist attacking people?

Anyhow, here is an uplifting video. Anita Bryant getting a fruit pie in the face. Pray lady pray.

Comments»

1. onanite - September 24, 2007

Anita Bryant, is that cunt still alive? What a bitch, it was great to see her hit with a pie. See gays through pies, Christians bomb abortion clinics. In the name of Jesus of course.

Truthspew Says:

Yes she’s still pissing people off, this time screwing vendors and employees of her failed business venture. I can’t wait until she dies so I can go spit on her grave.


Leave a Reply

