jump to navigation

Halloween 2007 October 31, 2007

Posted by truthspew in Uncategorized.
trackback

This is the first ever Halloween where I’ve actually had trick-or-treaters come to the door. Prior to this I’ve always lived on upper floors on busy streets so I never had them before. I bought three bags of candy and there’s less than 1 bag left. So far there have been about 20 kids.

Two funny things though.

I now have the neighborhood distinction of having the best candy if one kids exclamation is correct.

Second, there was one kid who is a definite foodie. I open the door and the first words out of his mouth was “That’s a home cooked meal isn’t it.. what is it?” I told him it was pork chops with sour cream and dill and he said it smelled really good.

And one little kid got his candy and I heard his mom around the corner telling him to say “Thank You”.

Comments»

1. onanite - November 1, 2007

We got fewer kids this year so we have a lot of candy left over…… Just what I need. My partner did the door all night I went to bed. Big fun aren’t I. I used to love Halloween when I was younger always going out for candy or as I got older going out to the bar in costume. Now I am just an old fart.

Onanite


Leave a Reply

