jump to navigation

A Halloween TMI November 6, 2007

Posted by truthspew in TMI Tuesday.
trackback

This is an interesting one for me. You’ll see as I answer.

1. Do you believe in ghost? If so have you every seen one?

No I do not. A belief in religious legend would require that I believe in ghosts. Since I am an atheist the concept of ghosts is foreign to me. I also believe that when you die, you’re dead and that’s it!

2. What’s the scariest movie you ever saw?

The original Alien movie was pretty scary stuff for me since we are gradually becoming a spacefaring species. We’re bound to meet a few monsters along the way.

3. If you were given a house that was free would you accept it if it was haunted?

If I believed in such things as ghosts and if the ghost was not malevolent then yes, I would do so. Matter of fact reminds me of a story a friend told me. Friends of hers had a ghost that loved to fold laundry. But the ghost had a quirk, if you didn’t come and get the laundry on time it would scatter it all around the basement.

4. If you were given a house that was free would you accept it if the last person had been murdered in it?

Sure – no such thing as evil spirits either. It’s all silly superstition. For example, the house I live in is 107 years old. In that time it has to have seen one or more deaths. But none of those people still lives here. In fact, I know of one death that happened in the last five years.

5. What was your most favorite costume you wore for Halloween?

I was never the costume type. Instead I loved the gory stuff. To this day I’m still drawn to it. Next year I plan to be the rotting corpse, not literally but liquid latex is amazing stuff.

Bonus (as in optional): What’s your most memorable Halloween memory?

This one is going to make me sound totally evil but when my cousin and I were out trick or treating together it was a dangerous thing. We’d egg each other on to do stuff. We were about 12 years old and we chased these two kids dressed as dice up a set of stairs. The stairway was so narrow that they couldn’t get out. It was too funny.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

