jump to navigation

TMI #113 December 11, 2007

Posted by truthspew in TMI Tuesday.
Tags:
trackback

Wow, this is comparatively tame but here goes. Some of the TMI’s just take too much effort for me to answer so I don’t bother. But this one is fairly easy to do so here goes.

1. Are you and early shopper or a late shopper?

Late, not so late that I’m running around on Saturnalia eve trying to find a gift. But my shopping is very simple anyhow so I can get away with that.

2. What is your favorite cartoon (current or passed)?

Currently my favorite is Non Sequitur. The humor that Wiley includes in that strip is just too good. Past includes Calvin & Hobbes and Bloom County.

3. On a scale of 1-10, how competent are you on home repair projects?

I’m a 10. Plumbing, electrical, painting/patching are things at which I’m very good. Even car repair. I’m not afraid to take things apart, I think that’s what makes me good at these things. I’ve fixed leaky faucets, soldered in copper piping, put in PVC drain pipes, wired up rooms, etc. I credit having worked in a hardware store (NHD) for six years with encouraging me to learn about all those things.

4. What is your favorite holiday tradition?

The tree. I haven’t had a live tree in lots of years but decorating the fake is so much fun. And the lights, I love the lights. I don’t like them all monochrome, no they have to be spectroscopic in color.

5. Describe your favorite kiss? Do you give it or receive it?

Oh that has to be the time Keyron started kissing me very softly, lips, neck, the whole nine. I won’t say what that lead to but you can use your imagination.

Bonus (as in optional):What is the best holiday gift you have ever gotten? Best you’ve given?

That’s easy. I was 14 years old and got my first computer, a TRS-80 Model I, Level I. Been hooked ever since. Friends had Apple II’s, OSI Challenger IIP’s, Commodore PET, and TI-99/4a machines.

Best gift I’ve ever given, that’s this year, a 1.5kt diamond ring. And no, it’s not mined diamond but man made. And it isn’t cubic zirconium, it’s real diamond. Put it this way, a 1.5kt mined diamond ring would cost me $5K or so. Got this one for $900 and most of the is the cost of the gold in the ring.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

