jump to navigation

Snow Removal December 18, 2007

Posted by truthspew in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

If there’s one thing I can’t stand it’s cops who don’t do their duty. For example, I was passed by several Providence Police officers in their cruisers while I was WALKING in DePasquale street today. Why was I walking in the street? Because the sidewalks are impassable.

I wanted to flag one down and tell him about the ordinance that governs snow removal in the city. But then when I was about to cross Atwells Ave. I watched a Providence Police cruiser go through the yellow light, and a guy in a Lexus behind him just went right through the red light. An alert cop would have done something. This particular officer did nothing.

But then, it’s been PPD that’s blown past me in crosswalks so why should I expect anything different? To Chief Esserman, a professional police force goes beyond ending the corruption in the ranks, it goes to extended courtesy to the citizens as well as protecting us.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

