jump to navigation

The 2007 Wrap Up TMI #116 December 31, 2007

Posted by truthspew in TMI Tuesday.
Tags:
trackback

1. Last week was “The Most Wonderful time of the Year”, but what are your favorite 2007 memories?

Oh there are lots. Watching a new administration come in whose only priority was “Where do we park our cars?” and who defined clueless many time over.

Moving into the new place was nice though. More space for less money. Can’t beat that. And of course Keyron got his B.Sc so that was a plus too. Spending the holiday down south was also very cool.

2. What is the best thing you learned in 2007?

I learned to depend more on my first impressions of people because 99% of the time, they’re right on the money. People call me judgmental but it’s helped me more than hurt me many times over the years.

3. On a scale of 1-10, how good was your 2007?

I’d give it a solid 8. For a 10 I’d would have to hit the lottery for an obscene amount of money so I could personally deliver “Fuck You’s” to lots of people. That would make it a very good year indeed. If you’ve ever read the Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy you know about Wowbagger the Infinitely Prolonged. My list wouldn’t be quite so exhaustive as his, but there are quite a number who I’d like to just walk up to and use that line from Falling Down “Fuck you, fuck you very much.”

4. What is your wish for 2008? What is your wish for someone else for 2008?

I hope to find a regular job again. This consulting gig is nice, but a regular pay check is better. I would also hope that Keyron could find a job too.

5. If you knew that you were going to die in 2008 what one thing would you do?

That’s a tough one. Those of us of Italian ancestry are pretty expressive people. So I don’t think that would be a problem. Instead if I could I’d like to visit Italy at least once.

Bonus (as in optional):Do you make New Year’s resolutions? What is/are your’s for 2008?

Resolutions are for amateurs. I have never in my life made New Year Resolutions, ever.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

