jump to navigation

Vintage Video: Cameo May 1, 2008

Posted by truthspew in Vintage Video.
Tags: ,
trackback

I haven’t done a Vintage Video in quite some time so I thought I’d kick it up a bit.

This week it’s Cameo. If you don’t know Cameo you’re in for a treat. They were a very brash, very out there funk/dance band. They produced such hits as She’s Strange, Word Up!, Candy, Back and Forth, etc. The middle three were classic 80’s fare and I spun them on a regular basis when I was at WDOM 91.3FM.

First on the list is Attack Me With Your Love

Single Life

Some really old Cameo, Flirt

Shake Your Pants

One that plays on the racial divide, Skin I’m In

Word Up!

Candy!

And here’s an oddity, a slow jam from called “Hagin’ Downtown”

And as long as I’m talking Cameo, I have to talk about Charlie Singleton. He was one of their guitarists.

Make Your Move on Me Baby

Comments»

1. onanaite - May 1, 2008

I don’t know any of these songs, where was I in th 80’s?


Leave a Reply

