jump to navigation

Grand Theft Starship June 5, 2008

Posted by truthspew in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I’m re-watching Start Trek The Next Generation (ST:TNG) right now. It’s Season 1, Episode 15 titled 11001001 Part 2.

It gets me wondering, does the Federation have any statutes in place for grand theft of a starship? I imagine I’d enjoy a game like that. Don’t get me wrong, I love Grand Theft Auto, I’ll even be forced to buy an XBOX 360 so I can play GTA IV. But one of my favorite things to do in GTA is stealing an aircraft. Actually that’s my second favorite, I enjoy butchering the constabulary. I’ve actually gotten my wanted level up to five stars, and I’ve found ways to keep the cops at bay like hiding under a river underpass. Another fun thing to do is taking out the police helicopter.

But imagine if instead of airplanes and jets, you could steal a starship. Oh the fun you could have. Put it this way, something like the Enterprise is armed to the teeth, imagine the planets you could capture.

Wouldn’t it be fun to mess with the Vulcans? Maybe piss off the Romulans, or even the Klingons. Mmm the fun.

Comments»

1. Polt - June 6, 2008

The Vulcans would be boring. You’d be ripping up their planet with phasers and photon torpedoes and they’d just stand there, and raise an eyebrow.

Now the Romulans or the Klingons, THAT could be interesting.

The Bolians would be fun…I think it’s be funny to watch all the blue skinned chubby bald people run around like chickens with their heads cut off. 🙂

HUGS..


Leave a Reply

