jump to navigation

Gettin' Hot June 7, 2008

Posted by truthspew in Uncategorized.
trackback

Oh yeah, I like it hot. Always have, always will. It hit 90F at 69% humidity here in Providence today and we’ve got 80’s and 90’s on tap for the next few days.

And today, Sunday it’s 94F right now.
My weather widget

An update, we blew past that. It’s now 100F in Providence right now.
3 digit mark

Summer is here with a vengeance even though we’re technically still in spring. I love the fact that what breeze or wind there is, it’s a warm breeze. How I love it so.

Fortunately the house stays about 15 degrees cooler than the outside temperature which is nice.

I really want to hookup my amateur radio 2m/70cm set again, with these kinds of temps you get what is called tropospheric ducting due to temperature inversions in the lower layers of the atmosphere. Normally my range at 50W on 2m is about 50 miles. With tropo you get a few hundred miles.

And the low temps are hovering around 70F too. Nice hot days, warm nights. Got to love that.

I really shouldn’t be in the northeast because I loathe cold weather with the passion of a million burning suns.

Finally, I don’t have to lug along a light jacket if I’m going to be out after midnight.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

