jump to navigation

McCain hates Bloggers July 1, 2008

Posted by truthspew in politics.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Wow, I’m surprised I didn’t come upon this earlier. McSame doesn’t like bloggers because we talk about the things he doesn’t want people to know about.

You know, things like his failure to pay the taxes on one of his California homes. Perhaps its the fact that he hasn’t pumped gas into a car in at least a century. Or maybe that he’s too damned old and ornery to be President of the United States of America.

The polls seem to have a widening gap between Obama and McBush. Lets hope that translates to a Democratic victory in November of this year. But as I’ve said before, even if McBush/McSame does get in, I think he’s going to have a strong Democratic majority in congress that will pretty much make him a lame duck.

But I hope it doesn’t have to happen that way. One thing that does concern me is Obama’s support for faith based initiatives. If there’s one thing that really worries me about letting those of faith administer our safety net programs its that along with the help, there’s that push to convert. I’m pretty resistant to it but it isn’t just the push. It’s the fact that if you don’t believe in their version of a god, they won’t help you.

Funny, I don’t recall it saying that in the Bible. You know what I’m talking about here, it makes no religious distinction about who you should help.

Obama does seem to be tacking right a bit, but I think he’s doing that to make the transition to the Democratic party easier for the southern bigotry.

Comments»

1. Capt. Mary - July 1, 2008

Don’t you know how much publicity us bloggers get, when we are hated. What an idiot this guy is. I live in Florida so my vote won’t count anyway. Talk soon, Thanks


Leave a Reply

