jump to navigation

Troppe informazioni martedì numero uno un centinaio di quaranta (TMI# 141) July 1, 2008

Posted by truthspew in TMI Tuesday.
Tags:
trackback

1. Do you believe in marriage?

Sure do.

2. What is marriage to you?

It’s a commitment to be there for one another. It’s also an acknowledgment of the state that your are with each other and you deserve the benefits given by society.
f
3. If you are married, why did you do it? If you are not, why have you not married?

I’m not yet married because I’m gay and cannot be married in my state as yet. I could go up to MA and do it but it has no real legal recognition here in RI though if certain parties challenge the Family Court Act under Article 1 Section 2 of the RI Constitution we will have gay marriage and divorce.

4. Do you believe in divorce?

Yes I do. It is a safety valve of sorts.

5. If you are divorced, why did you do it? If you have not, are there certain circumstances under which you would agree to a divorce?

Actually I am divorced. My being gay had something to do with it. As to what would be necessary for me to consider divorce, fucking around without my consent might be cause. Though I’m not sure I’d even want to go so far as giving consent to fuck around. I just want you here with me when it’s time to hit the sack.

I realize relationships are more than just the sex. I guess that’s why I have such a permissive attitude about the sex part.

Bonus (as in optional): [ed note:I am not trying to spark a get political debate, I am much to superficial for that]Do you believe that same sex marriages are a threat to traditional marriages?

No it is not a threat to ‘traditional’ marriage. What is traditional marriage anyhow, is that the one where women are treated as chattel?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

