jump to navigation

Troppe informazioni Martedì sette peccati capitali edizione (TMI # 142) July 9, 2008

Posted by truthspew in TMI Tuesday.
Tags:
trackback

1. LUST: Besides your current Significant Other who do you lust for or have you lusted for?

Hmmm, I’ve lusted for Darryl Stephens who plays Noah on Noah’s Arc. Mmm mmm mmm. Then again Keith Hamilton Cobb who plays Quincy Abraham is quite delish to look at too.

2. GLUTTONY: What food brings out your inner glutton?

Pasta with a good meat sauce. You cannot beat that.

3. GREED: What are you greedy for?

Hmm, money of course. Power is another.

4. SLOTH: What is your plan for an ideal day of sloth?

Wake up around noon, stretch, give the balls a scratch. Then maybe think about something to eat. Next up is reading a bit, maybe a nap around 6PM then surf the net, post a blog entry, things like that. You know what, my favorite vacations are the ones where I can do that kind of routine. Seriously, I’ve told the story before where we were staying at a house in the middle of a lake and how I used to just doze on the dock. It was heavenly. I’m firmly in the Oscar Wilde camp why stand when you can sit, why sit when you can assume horizontal polarization. (That last is an amateur radio joke!)

5. WRATH: Describe a time that you let out a can of whoop ass on someone.

I’m a big believer in karma, but anytime possible I help karma along. I’m also a big believer in the fact that revenge is a dish best served cold. I watched a former employer’s business implode. Thing was I didn’t even have to help that along though sending the BSA after them surely had an effect.

6. ENVY: Who or what do you envy? Why?

I’m not very envious. It’s weird, I just don’t care. I think a lot of that is my Italian heritage. It’s funny at the pre-4th party we were at two weekends ago one of the women came up to me and told me I was a very cool guy, that nothing seemed to bother me. I told her it took long years of practice to reach that zen state, and how I had very fine tuned selective hearing. She got a laugh out of that.

7. PRIDE: Have you ever had to swallow your pride? What are you proud of?

I’m proud of the fact that I did the majority of the planning to move a massive I.T. infrastructure and pulled it off with just one glitch. Seems the backbone switch got fried by an errant voltage zap from a CATV line that hit it. There was still construction going on when we moved into the space.

I’m proud of my abilities. And no, I’ve never had to swallow that pride.

By the graph below, lust and wrath are my biggies.

Greed: Medium
 
Gluttony: Medium
 
Wrath: High
 
Sloth: Medium
 
Envy: Medium
 
Lust: High
 
Pride: Medium
 

Discover Your Sins – Click Here

Read the link for more on how the Seven Deadly Sins will Destroy America.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

