jump to navigation

Troppe informazioni Martedì – Numero un centinaio di cinque e quaranta – Lingua edizione (TMI #145) July 29, 2008

Posted by truthspew in TMI Tuesday.
Tags:
trackback

1. What is your language pet peeve. (example ‘hot water heater’, why would you heat hot water)

Hmmm, when people pronounce nuclear as nucular. Get it right asswipes.

2. What is your favorite word? Both dirty and clean?

My favorite dirty word, has to be ‘fuck’. For the clean word, “justice”.

3. What is the one word you cannot spell?

I always get confused on desert vs. dessert. As far as spelling goes, that’s what spell check is for though I’ve noticed that many terms aren’t in the dictionary.

4. What is the one word you always pronounce wrong?

Being of Italian ancestry and being a life long resident of Rhode Island you’d probably say all of them. But here’s a little secret, I can turn the RI accent on and off at will. That said, I’m not aware of any that I mispronounce.

5. If you could erase one popular catchphrase from the english language, what would it be?

Project Management. Seriously, I hate that term with a passion since I feel it should be organic to anything.

Bonus (as in optional): The late, and very hot Michael Hutchence (INXS) once sang, “Words are weapons, sharper than knives” . What is the most hurtful thing you have ever said to anyone? Was it deliberate or accidental? What was the most hurtful thing ever said to you? Do you think it was deliberate or accidental?

There’s only been one time in my life where I’ve ripped someone a new one and actually caused such serious offense that she felt it necessary to report it to my father. My father to his credit backed me up. Even then he knew my tolerance level was pretty high and that to get me to unload like that you had to piss me off pretty badly.

I don’t remember what she said to me but it was at that point I just snapped and called her a dirty fucking whore. You have to understand this woman loved cops, often times you’d see the paddy wagon rocking. She’d fuck pretty much any cop.

There were some other words in there but the dirty fucking whore thing sticks in my memory. I really went off on her.

And in this particular case, it was absolutely deliberate.

All in all this was a pretty lame TMI.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

