jump to navigation

Troppe informazioni Martedì: Un giorno di ritardo, un dollaro a breve (TMI #157) October 22, 2008

Posted by truthspew in TMI Tuesday.
Tags:
trackback

My apologies for being a day late and dollar short on this. I’ve recently started using my home computer less because I get so fed up using the computer at work. Most of that stems from Microsoft Access 2007. I’m an absolute whiz with it, but 2007 tries to be overly helpful and still has the same limitations that Access 97 had.

You know, how you can’t have more than 255 fields in a table. Well, Access also counts changing field types and parameters too. I went off on that in a Microsoft forum. Cant’ wait to see the responses because I also called MS-SQL a piece of shit.

1. Have you ever felt guilty or ashamed after a sexual experience?

Can’t say that I ever have. My sense of guilt is somewhat less developed than other peoples sense of it. I guess 12 years of Catholic schools do that to you.

2. Did you ever own a fake ID?

Never had to. When I was 16 I knew the cashiers at the liquor store next door to where I worked. They’d let me buy whatever I wanted as long as I had the cash.

Then I got lucky when they started raising the drinking age. First I was legal in MA but not RI, then I was legal in RI too. Worked out well enough.

3. How often do you tell white lies? Is it with or without thinking?

Not very often. But then there’s the “Do I look fat in this?” that absolutely REQUIRES a little white lie.

4. On a scale of 1-10, how well do you receive constructive criticism?

About an 8. But whoever is offering it had better not be blowing smoke. Otherwise I’m known to jump up get within inches of their face and give them a bit of destructive criticism.

5. Have you ever shaved your pubic hair?

Yes I have. Very uncomfortable when it starts growing back. I’m naturally VERY hairy so you can imagine the hell I went through.

Bonus: What percentage of women do you think are capable of handling being in a “friends with benefits” relationship? How about men?

I’ll do the last part first. I’d say 95% of men could do Friends with Benefits. As far as women go, I’d venture they’re almost up to that level. I know several women who are as sexually adventurous as we men.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

