jump to navigation

Prop 8 – The Musical December 3, 2008

Posted by truthspew in Gay rights, marriage equality, politics, religion.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

You’ve got to check out this video, Prop 8 The Musical.

I was beaming while watching it. I don’t have much else to say about it since I think it is fairly clear where I stand on the issue of writing discrimination into a state constitution. I also think my views on the electorate at large are pretty well known too since I applaud the founders for making this a Representative Republic and not a true Democracy.

Bread and circuses (Panem et circenses)., that is what the founders feared when they wrote the U.S. Constitution. That is also why I feel that voter initiative circumvents the desires of the founders as well as tramples the rights of the minorities.

And that’s the other thing, the minorities. I’m hearing all over the web that black and Latino people overwhelmingly voted for Prop 8. Are they so stupid as to not realize that an initiative could also be used to deny them rights.

I justify that last paragraph with the moves to eliminate equal opportunity. It’s the same as denying gay people the right to marry.

Mark me as one who is tired of so called Christians, remember you John 8:7 “So when they continued asking him, he lifted up himself, and said unto them, He that is without sin among you, let him first cast a stone at her.”

I find John 8 to be very interesting. It illustrates to me the true vision of Christ that the Christians should embrace, not the mean and vindictive God of the Old Testament. But here I go again, all that Christian education and me the flaming atheist.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

