jump to navigation

Atheists roll ads on 800 buses in the UK January 6, 2009

Posted by truthspew in religion.
Tags:
trackback

This is amazing. I wish we could be so cohesive here in the United States. I know there are a lot of us that are atheists but it truly is like herding cats to get us organized. However we are seeing pockets of atheist organization in certain parts of the country.

Watch the video attached to the article, particularly toward the end when they have Richard Dawkins say a few words.

The signs on the buses say “THERE’S PROBABLY NO GOD. NOW STOP WORRYING AND ENJOY YOUR LIFE.”

Dawkins and the interviewer thought that the word ‘probably’ was to make it not sound so strident. I’m all for being strident, so much so that here’s my fuck you to the Abrhamic religions in the form of an upraised middle finger.

Fuck Organized Religion

Fuck Organized Religion

You got it, religion deserves no respect from me so instead it gets my utter contempt and scorn. I’ve had enough of the religious bigots trying to tell me that my life and love aren’t valid and that I’m going to burn in hell if I don’t repent. I’ve even had one fuckwit tell me that God was losing patience with me.

I want to see Christians in particular fed to the lions again. I blame the Romans for doing a half assed job the first time around.

Then of course I wish someone had dealt with Mohamed and his sidekick Allah. Al Lah is the Moon god which is why the crescent is one of the Muslim symbols.

That’s the thing, you don’t see Jews proselytizing. I did see one Rabbi appear and testify against marriage equality in RI but that’s just the Old Testament. That’s pretty much been debunked a million times over.

If you’re religious stay the hell out of my life. I don’t want your brand of crazy.

Comments»

1. Wondermann - January 10, 2009

Love the pic

2. Ray - January 14, 2009

I haven’t figured out yet why these religious types are so insecure in their faith that if anybody disagrees with them, they get all panicky.


Leave a Reply

