jump to navigation

Senator Sheldon Whitehouse gets a YouTube Channel January 14, 2009

Posted by truthspew in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

I have to openly admit a bias here since I once worked for Sheldon Whitehouse when he was state Attorney General in Rhode Island.

Senator Whitehouse now has a YouTube channel.

Here he is talking to Thomas Friedman about investment in green technology.

I’m waiting for my other senator and my representative to come online with YouTube. That would be Sen. Jack Reed and Rep. Jim Langevin.

But the thing that most encourages me is that putting this all on YouTube makes it that much more accessible to the masses.

It’s a beautiful thing. It also makes it easier for us to communicate with them too.

Comments»

1. Christopher - January 14, 2009

I am amazed it has taken this long for these political wonders to figure out they too can communicate with everyone, and tap a new generation through sites like youtube.

I hope we all see more of our delegations to Washington and our state capitols start using such technologies!

-C

2. queerunity - January 14, 2009

I think all senators are being urged to goto youtube now, which is good news.

3. Onanite - January 14, 2009

I think it is great to see politicians making use of the internet to keep in touch with their constituents. It really is nice to have internet savvy government officials, or at least staff.

Onanite

4. Wondermann - January 17, 2009

youtube could be big brother tool if this get too popular


Leave a Reply

