jump to navigation

Twofer 1 Meme May 10, 2009

Posted by truthspew in Uncategorized.
trackback

1. What is on the walls of your room?

Paint, and a mirror. A few windows too.

2. What type of music do you listen to?

This is easy. Funk, R&B, Soul, Jazz but a little bit of everything (I mean come on, Kansas’ Dust in the Wind is in my library)

3. What do you want more than anything right now?

A very rich client willing to put me on retainer for about $6,500 a month. Don’t laugh, a buddy of mine has this deal with a firm he works with. For that $6,500 my buddy says he ostensibly puts in 12 hours a week but I think it’s less. It boils down to a rate of about $127 an hour.

4. Do you get scared in the dark?

Nah. And the reality, I hadn’t experienced true darkness (If one could call it that) until I went to North Carolina for Saturnalia in 2007. I was driving between Elizabeth City and Edenton and I noticed my side and rear view mirrors were completely pitch black. I had to pull over and when I looked up, wow. I had never seen a sky with so many stars in it. Literally here in my urban burgh I can only see a few stars naked eye, a number more with 10×50 binoculars or a small telescope. But down there, just look up.

Drove home two points. There really are a lot of stars out there. The second point was it would be ridiculous to suppose that planets weren’t orbiting said stars and that on some of those planets there probably is life.

5. What’s you worst fear?

A complete economic collapse. Think a depression except money isn’t tied to a gold standard. That bad.

6. If you could be anything right now, what would it be?

Rich beyond belief. I’ve seen people say “thin and gorgeous” but let me tell you, if you’ve got the money there isn’t much of anything you can’t be or do.

7. What’s the meaningful gift that you’ve received?

People don’t generally give me gifts. I’m an enigma to buy for and the toys I want are just a tad expensive.

8. Do you have a crush?

Nah. Been happily coupled up for almost 17 years now. If only the god damned mother fucking cock sucking Catholic fucking Diocese of Providence would keep it’s grubby sinful hands off my rights we could be married.

9. Who is your favorite celebrity?

Who gives a shit. Seriously, celebrity is highly overrated.

10. Could you fall in love with someone that you know must leave?

Yes I could and did. It was a three month affair but I knew he was packing up to move down to the southwest and I was adult enough to handle it.

11. Share a favorite quote of yours.

“In other words, much of the fight over same-sex marriage is a fight-by-proxy over one of the last strongholds of gender supremacy: the idea that a man rules a woman, that a woman without a man is missing something essential, that a man who seeks another man is degrading himself by turning into a woman.”

12. What’s your weakness?

I’m way too permissive.

13. Do you believe that we all have a soul mate?

I’m not so sure about this one. Yes I found mine but not everyone manages to do so.

14. What were you doing before Sunday Stealing?

Listening to some old Midnight Star tracks.

15. What do you get complicated about the most?

Politics. I’m what you might refer to as an ultra-left liberal.

16. What turns you off the most from a potential partner?

No sense of humor. Seriously, you have to be able to roll with me otherwise it just isn’t going to happen.

17. What is you worst habit?

Self introspection has never been a strong point with me. I think my worst habit is not giving a general shit about things. That’s a trait I got from the Italian side of my family.

18. When was the last time that you were jealous?

Can’t remember. Seriously, if I want something I work toward it and eventually get it.

19. Have you ever had a “friend with benefits”?

No I haven’t.

20. Do you use sarcasm?

Of course. It’s the thinking mans prerogative.

21. At the moment, what’s you favorite song?

Recent music or old school? If I look at my last.fm profile it turns out George Duke’s “Brazilian Love Affair” pops up to the top.

22. What is you favorite day of the year?

Friday. All of them.

23. Describe your love life.

We’re in that stable phase right now, been together for a fairly long stretch so long that we can complete sentences and read thoughts. Nothing to do with paranormal just knowing each other very well.

24. When was your last one night stand?

Eons ago.

25. How many past lovers are too many?

I don’t know the answer to this one. I’m kind of a long term guy when it comes to relationships.

Comments»

1. Todd HellskItchen - May 10, 2009

You have spunky answers to silly questions!

2. Stephen - May 12, 2009

I surfed on to your blog & I am glad I did. Good stuff. Nice writing, great photos, good taste in music, politics opined well. I think I will even do the meme.
Best wishes!


Leave a Reply

