jump to navigation

Troppe Informazioni Martedì Numero Uno e Cento Ottanta Sei (TMI #186) May 11, 2009

Posted by truthspew in Uncategorized.
trackback

Haven’t done a TMI in a while because quite honestly the questions have to speak to me. This one speaks to me.

1. Which traits from your parents do you see in yourself?

The stubborn, confrontational part is definitely from my father. The passion for civil rights was my mother. I think the intelligence comes more from my mother than my father. He’s come out with some things that gave me true WTF moments.

2. Which traits from you/your partner do you see in your children (if you don’t have kids, which would you like to see)?

I’d like to see a child of mine know that their elected representatives are there to serve them, not corporations and monied parties. I’d like that child to be curious about the world. Hopefully my brains and the SO’s artistic talent. That would be nice.

3. How did you get the birds-and-bees talk?

Not in so many words. Thankfully the Catholic schools I attended weren’t yet polluted by the likes of JP II and now Benny the Rat. So we had human sexuality classes. When my father decided to approach it I told him that chances were I now knew more than he did and rest assured, I knew about contraceptives, et al.

I think he was actually relieved that he didn’t have to talk about it.

4. What was your favorite childhood book?

I didn’t have a favorite, I loved them all. Somehow I came into possession of a series of Hardy Boys books. Those were interesting except my dirty little mind, well, lets just say I always wanted to be in a sandwich arrangement with the brothers. Sorry if I ruined it for anybody.

5. What is your favorite piece of erotic literature?

Believe it or not, I don’t do erotic literature. I’m much more visual than that. Give me the pictures and videos.

Bonus: What is the one thing you wish you could go back and tell yourself as a child?

Relax, being gay isn’t such a bad thing. Oh yes, and don’t be so fucking clueless when a boy shows interest.

Double Bonus: If your life were a book or movie, what would the title be?

The Extraordinary Enigma.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

