jump to navigation

WBC Crazies Come to Providence May 29, 2009

Posted by truthspew in Uncategorized.
trackback

I’m getting a little frustrated with Firefox 3.0.10 which is why I’m using Google Chrome to post this. It seems every time I try to attach a picture Firefox just craps. I’ve sent the errata reports to the Mozilla team. Wonder how long before we see Firefox 3.0.11 that fixes it.

Anyhow today the WBC (Westboro Baptist Church) Idiots decided to make their appearance in Rhode Island. They’ve got a pretty big itinerary, flitting about from East Providence to Providence to Newport, etc. I guess they’re doing the tourist thing.

But I got pictures and video from their Providence event. It was held just to the northeast of the RI State House.

Here we have the whole ragtag group of mental midgets. This one has signs like “You will eat your babies” and one of Obama as the Anti-Christ. Either these people have a wicked sense of humor or they’re total degenerates. I go with the latter.

Yummy Babies

Yummy Babies

I think this is Shirley Phelps-Roper herself with her Bitch Burger sign. WTF? These people just lash out at anything, what’s next, a sign that says the disabled brought it upon themselves?

Bitch Burger

Bitch Burger

Starring Barack Obama as “The Beast”

The Anti-WBC side. Notice how many more people there are? And no media at all. I know, I know. I shouldn’t be posting this stuff but it’s just fun to make the WBC folks look like the morons that they are. At least the WBC folks were quiet when I was there.

My message to WBC, go the fuck away. We don’t want you here.

Comments»

1. Tom Seymour - May 29, 2009

Personally, I think their “church” is a big money-making scam. The founder is a disbarred Kansas attorney and his daughter (Shirley Phelps-Roper) is currently a practicing attorney in that state. I think their days are numbered though, as I read they had a multi-million dollar civil judgment against them for interfering at the funeral of a soldier killed in Iraq, and the IRS is after them for abusing their tax-exempt status.


Leave a Reply

