jump to navigation

Test Your Beliefs July 24, 2009

Posted by truthspew in Uncategorized.
trackback

Now this is interesting. In just 20 questions they can pretty much tell you what ‘religion’ you should follow, or subscribe to as is the case with me.

Not surprisingly Secular Humanism comes out to 100% for me. Secular Humanist btw is interpreted by me as a nice way to say atheist.

Here’s my entire list. Note that Unitarian Universalism gets a pretty high rating too. I think that is because UU skates on the edge of atheism, and about the power of the human.

If I look at it with say 50% being the tipping point that encapsulates my first ten.

The bottom end is interesting too. Catholicism (Which I was nominally brought up in, including 12 years of Roman Catholic schools) ranks number 25. I note that Seventh Day Adventism and Jehovah’s Witness rank at the very bottom while Islam comes in at 19, and Mormonism at 22. But with such a strong showing on the Secular Humanist and Unitarian Universalist fronts I’m not so worried.

Take the test and see where you rank. Meanwhile I’m off to refresh my mind on CSS so I can colorize the list.

1. Secular Humanism (100%)
2. Unitarian Universalism (94%)
3. Liberal Quakers (78%)
4. Nontheist (73%)
5. Theravada Buddhism (71%)
6. Mainline to Liberal Christian Protestants (68%)
7. Neo-Pagan (68%)
8. New Age (57%)
9. Reform Judaism (56%)
10. Taoism (54%)
11. Mahayana Buddhism (46%)
12. Scientology (44%)
13. Baha’i Faith (43%)
14. New Thought (42%)
15. Orthodox Quaker (41%)
16. Sikhism (38%)
17. Christian Science (Church of Christ, Scientist) (36%)
18. Jainism (33%)
19. Islam (26%)
20. Mainline to Conservative Christian/Protestant (26%)
21. Orthodox Judaism (26%)
22. Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints (Mormons) (24%)
23. Hinduism (17%)
24. Eastern Orthodox (16%)
25. Roman Catholic (16%)
26. Seventh Day Adventist (16%)
27. Jehovah’s Witness (5%)

Comments»

1. tornwordo - July 26, 2009

Your number two was my number one. Your number eleven was my number 2. Interesting test. I had to slap myself a little for my giant ego and superiority issues as I sneered and mocked some of those ridiculous possible choices. Choices that many in my family would have checked off.

2. polt - July 26, 2009

I took this test years about, and Reform Judism was my top rated with something like 85% or so! 🙂 Roman Catholicism was the lowest, I think.

Interesting test, definitely!

HUGS…

3. Mark in DE - July 28, 2009

You and I share 3 out of our top 4. Here’s my top 4:
1. Mainline to Liberal Christian Protestants (100%)
2. Liberal Quakers (97%)
3. Unitarian Universalism (94%)
4. Secular Humanism (84%)


Leave a Reply

