jump to navigation

9 days to the National Equality March October 2, 2009

Posted by truthspew in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

Get your tickets – I’m hoping we have a strong turnout. I’ve already ordered my one day DC Metro pass. You want the one day MetroRail pass.

I figure it’s < $10 and we'll probably be parked out in the boonies so it makes sense.

I can't wait though, it's going to be fun. I haven't been on a 27 hour trip in a long time. Let see when was the last time I did that, about a decade ago (The Manhattan birthday party that started at 9PM and wrapped up around 9AM).

Other times I've been to D.C.:

1) A class trip in 1977
2) A scout trip in 1978
3) A SEARCH conference in 2002

National Equality March Route

National Equality March Route

Those were all for a week or so at a time. I’ve seen all the monument as a kid but this march is going to take us on a route (Click here for PDF version) that starts near the White House, and end up near the U.S. Capitol. We’ll pass by the following:

1) The White House
2) The National Aquarium
3) The IRS
4) The DOJ
5) National Archives
6) The FTC
7) National Gallery of Art
8) The U.S. Capitol

It’s a 2.3 mile route and I can easily do that. I’ve done the marches for Breast Cancer Research and those are 5 miles. And just yesterday I did a 2.5 mile walk just to make sure I’m ready for it.

I’ll have to bring my camera with me. I plan to get lots of photos.

If you’re in the Providence, RI area and you haven’t yet bought a ticket you can purchase one here If you can’t make the bus but wish to donate a seat, please do so. It’s $67.25 per seat on paypal, cash price is $65 per seat. Or if you’re local you can stop by the Marriage Equality Rhode Island office at 17 Gordon Ave, Suite 205, Providence, RI. Telephone 401-941-2727.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

