jump to navigation

Stay Strong New York December 2, 2009

Posted by truthspew in Uncategorized.
trackback

The news out of New York saddens me but it doubles my resolve to see marriage equality through here in Rhode Island in 2010, not 2011.

It irks me that politicians think their religious views trump civil rights. I almost want a test when people run for office. If they attend churches more than once every month, or they’re a minister or pastor, they can’t run.

And yes, technically I’d be excluding myself from running since I’ve been a card carrying man of the cloth for some time now. But I’m tired of people forcing their religious views down my throat.

And Maggie “The Loathsome” Gallagher is already crowing about NY. I’m going to make fucking sure she cries about RI.

Comments»

1. wondermann - December 3, 2009

maybe we should use the religious factor as a reason not to vote for folks


Leave a Reply

