jump to navigation

A Mouse in the House January 26, 2010

Posted by truthspew in Uncategorized.
trackback

Last night Angie the cat was intently watching for something under the work table in the kitchen. I snooped and though I too saw something mouse like moving there.

So today I’m about to do dishes and out of the corner of my eye I see it. The mouse. Angie is freaking out.

Right now I’ve got a trap down baited with peanut butter. The little suckers just LOVE peanut butter. If that doesn’t work I’ve got some nice cheese in the fridge I can put in there.

Every time we get cold snaps, we get mice. Keyron used to get freaked by it but now he’s familiar with it. Live in a city and there are three pests you’ll always have, mice, rats and cockroaches. No rats or cockroaches thus far but definitely mice.

I’ll see what the trap digs up later tonight.

Comments»

1. Mark in DE - January 27, 2010

Wasn’t Angie able to catch the mouse? Or maybe Angie is like my Pouncer who would rather play with it than catch it.

truthspew - January 27, 2010

She is a well fed cat so it might just be a play thing. I note nothing in the trap so I wonder if she caught it and stashed it.

I know why there are mice. A couple of blocks from here they’re tearing everything up, digging into the ground, etc. for new construction. That gets the mice in an uproar.

2. wondermann - February 1, 2010

I hate mice

truthspew - February 1, 2010

I’ve had rodentia as pets. White mice, gerbils and hamsters. They’re all smart little critters.


Leave a Reply

