jump to navigation

Some more food pix February 10, 2010

Posted by truthspew in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

Dinner tonight, Beef Stroganoff (Or if you prefer, the vulgar Beef Strokin’ Off – aka a herd of masterbating cattle.)

Beef Stroganoff

Beef Stroganoff

Searing a pork loin roast. From here it hits a 400F oven for a while to get the internal temp up past 160F.

Searing Pork Loin Roast

Searing Pork Loin Roast

Brined Pork Chops (Loin chops actually)

Brined Loin Chops

Brined Loin Chops

Rib Eye Steaks on the Grill. The key is to season liberally. Just salt and pepper but if you really want a kick, the Montreal Steak seasoning is fantastic.

Rib Eye Steaks

Rib Eye Steaks

Tomato Salad (Hey, you gotta have vegetables right?)

Tomato Salad

Tomato Salad

And of course the tomato salad came from tomatoes I grew in my potted garden.

The Bounty

The Bounty

Comments»

1. Larry Ohio - February 10, 2010

OMG How much do you eat?!!

My husband and I love beef stroganoff. My mother in law makes it often when we go up to Cleveland to visit. In fact, I’d say her stroganoff is in my top 3 favorite meals, which is kind of funny because she’s Sicilian and Sicily isn’t particularly known for its stroganoff.

truthspew - February 10, 2010

Well, that’s from various nights dinners over the course of about a year. I suppose I shouldn’t tell you about the pork chops with sour cream and dill sauce, or the bolognese sauce, or the chicken provencal I know how to make.

2. Todd Hellskitchen - February 10, 2010

Yikes! I called you Keith… Forgot which blog I was on!! (Not used to seeing home cooking here!! LOL)… Well, it looks fabulous! And now, I’m way hungry!

3. wondermann - February 10, 2010

Wow, you can cook!

truthspew - February 11, 2010

Yes, I didn’t always know how. Keyron used to tell me my tomato sauces could eat rust off a bumper. But I learned. And epicurious.com is a fantastic resource.

4. Kyle - February 17, 2010

The bounty is impressive from a potted garden. Very envious Truthspew.


Leave a Reply

