jump to navigation

Wind Power – Incumbent Utilities gripe about transmission March 8, 2010

Posted by truthspew in Uncategorized.
trackback

Go and read this. It pisses me off to no end.

I’ve got an idea and I bet National Grid wouldn’t like it. Lets say I talk to the neighbors on my block or couple of blocks. I say we’ve got this empty space, lets pop a turbine up and do our OWN distribution network. We can use transfer switches to buy energy and sell energy to National Grid but otherwise we do our own thing.

Wouldn’t that be something else.

Comments»

1. Larry Ohio - March 8, 2010

We drove through a wind farm in north central Illinois last November and saw hundreds of windmills. They were all brilliant white and nice to look at. I would love to see many more of them.


Leave a Reply

