jump to navigation

The squabble continues April 3, 2010

Posted by truthspew in Uncategorized.
trackback

So the owner of the thread that Heather Curley and I were having a comment war in has deleted all the posts. Fortunately one feature of Facebook is that I receive the email notifications so I’ll just use those.

First we’ll start with Mz. Hurley’s comments. I explained in one post that if she was going to resort to ad hominem she really should know the facts before coming off as an ignoramus.

She replies:

“hahahaha tony it’s homonym…if you are going to pick apart grammar learn how to spell.”

I told her again she had her facts screwed up and even gave her the Wikipedia link defining Ad Hominem.

If you’re going to be a stupid bitch at least have the decency to google the term. (I know, the ad hominem wasn’t truly necessary but I had to do it.)

But the dumb bitch goes further:

“ahhh tony tony tony…normally I think it’s classless to stoop to someone on your level but you aren’t doing yourself any favors with that last post. You know what they say about people in glass houses. First of all it’s homonym and secondly it’s add. if you are going to be on grammar patrol you should at least make sure your grammar is flawless before insulting someone. “

Actually peaches, you need to get on a pretty tall ladder to get to my level.

You obviously haven’t been educated else you’d know a few Latin terms used in picking apart logical arguments.

She can play the whole wounded/offended thing but if you’re that fucking stupid I want nothing to do with you. In fact I’ll just continue to call you out on your stupidity because it amuses me greatly. Seems like QuARI attracts people like Curley. Don’t get me wrong there are some good people involved with the group but for some reason I just attract the dipshits in the group.

But then I get an email from Stacey Behan:

Hey Tony, I am being told that you are posting negative statements against the documentary I am working on on behalf of QuARI. I have not personally seen any of the posts, so I figured I should just reach out to you. My # is 401-NNN-NNNN, I would like to talk to you about the project if you think we really are doing something wrong. Otherwise, I just want to get my facts straight.

I simply said that they seemed to be discriminating against Providence residents and that Marriage Equality RI had already done a video. Not that you’re doing anything wrong, but it is redundant.

That’s pretty much what I told Behan. What irks me is that Curley felt it was her duty to pass it along to Stacey.

So let make it abundantly clear. I want nothing, and I mean NOTHING to do with Queer Action Rhode Island. I find it interesting too that other groups have arrived at the same conclusion.

Comments

1. Renee - April 4, 2010

What’s the matter cat got your tongue? No words of wisdom for us? Play fair leave my comments up. Age is a high price to pay for maturity and you obviously have none. I’m sure you’ll leave this one up as it is the drama you seem to strive for.

**Poster is a QuARI member**

truthspew - April 4, 2010

No cat doesn’t have my tongue at all. I don’t strive for drama I just don’t suffer fools gladly. And Hurley had to resort to invective and ad hominem and I called her on it.

2. Renee - April 4, 2010

So let me see if I understand this correctly This all ensued because of grammar?

truthspew - April 4, 2010

Among other things. I don’t take lightly to being called names by people who hardly know me.

For example:
“Why don’t you take your comments and keep them to yourself?”
“You truly need to get a life Tony and stop being such a hater.”
You disgust me.
“If you are going to be on grammar patrol you should at least make sure your grammar is flawless before insulting someone.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

